Posted in Book Release, Book Review

REVIEW: Mortal Scream

Title: Mortal Scream

Series: Harbingers Of Death

Authors: L.B. Carter & LeAnn Mason

Release Date: September 8, 2020

Summary:

Don’t get caught. It’s the most important lesson… and I failed.

Living life on the move and under the radar, you’d think I’d know not to scream when witnessing a murder. It should be a no-brainer, but my mouth didn’t get the memo, drawing the cops to the wrong conclusion: me.

And the deaths don’t stop there.

When I foresee the demise of one of the officers, my open trap catches the attention of one of the scariest gangs in the whole prison. But they’re not concerned with me — they want the guard.

They say they’re a supernatural team tasked with overseeing the mortal sentence of convicted criminals… and apparently, I’m just like them. A Harbinger of Death.

I thought getting locked up was the worst my life could get. Lesson learned.

***For fans of Dannika Dark, Jennifer L. Armentrout, and Burn Notice comes a gritty NA tale of self-discovery, mysterious pasts, and slow-burn romance with snarky shifters, gorgeous Egyptian gods, and quirky creatures of Greek and Celtic mythology.***

Available at AMAZON

My Review:

This book hooked me from the very beginning and didn’t let go…I need book two!!

The characters were all super interesting to learn about. I loved the MC. Aria the Banshee, was an awesome character! You couldn’t help but feel for everything she had been through growing up, and all that she was going through in the prison. Her character is who pulled me in and kept me invested. As for the Harbingers of Death team in the prison…they were very interesting characters, but I felt no fondness for them at all. Maybe that was the authors plan in writing the first book.

The writing was really well done. Two writers writing with a similar voice is very enjoyable. And these two authors wrote from one to the next so smoothly, it’s hard to notice, especially if you’re not real familiar with at least one of the author’s work. The dialogue was extremely well played out, which is super important in a character driven book.

I love paranormal & mythology books. So many cool characters, and all of them Harbingers of Death made it even cooler!!! I am really looking forward to the next book in the series and seeing were it goes from here!!!

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.